Lower Everest

Lower Everest

Solukhumbu district is divided into two parts, like Upper and Lower. Upper Solukhumbu is known as an Upper Everest region, and Lower Solukhumbu is recognized as a Lower Everest region. Lukla is the border between the upper and lower Everest regions.

Lower Everest’s various trekking trails are newly explored. It had been explored by the Dharma Peak Sherpa Community and the Trekking Agent Association of Nepal (TAAN) in 2011. There are so many things to see and explore on this route. It is an eastern, remote part of Nepal. The region is rich in tourist destinations. There are so many untold and unwritten things that tourists can see. Most of the villages do not have trekking lodges, but they can do either homestay treks or camping. The route has connections to the Upper Everest region, the Arun Valley, and the Mudum Trail.

Lower Everest region is one of the best destinations for Himalayan cultural lovers, where travelers can visit Himalayan Tibetan Buddhist education monasteries, Himalayan domestic animals, rural Sherpa people lifestyle, Himalayan architecture, and, of course, breathtaking views of Himalayan ranges and incredible geography scenarios.

The Lower Everest region trekking destinations are:

Pikey Peak

Pattale Trek

Monasteries Treks

Lower Everest connection Treks

Share this: